Code for America | A New Kind of Public Service

I happened upon the recent issue of Mother Jones and when looking for their interview with Regina Spektor (love her!) I saw the article “Code Warrior” by Tanseem Raja. The article profile Jen Phlka and the organization Code for America

The article isn’t online, but you can sign up for their newsletter for access to it.

This program sounds really awesome, and is something I’d like to apply for. The deadline to apply is July 29th. I don’t feel I have enough experience to apply now, but I’d like to apply after grad school (I’ll be attending next year.). I think what appeals to me most is the chance to affect change where the results would (hopefully) be timely and tangible.

I feel like I should add more, but I don’t know what, ha ha.

Leave a Reply

