Mobile Uploads Testing

Image I uploaded to Wikimedia Commons using the Wikimedia Commons App.

Just a quick post! Mobile QA is testing the Commons Upload app for Android and iOS devices this week. Wikimedia Commons is a media file repository for public domain and freely licensed media.  Today I uploaded some photos to Commons using the Android app and the mobile browser. I encourage you to get the Commons App and submit some photos to commons. This will help developers get more information so they can improve the app. Join us in #wikimedia-mobile on Freenode if you have any questions or comments! Here are my contributions so far: User:Valeriej’s Contributions (Ignore my faces – I didn’t upload those using my mobile device).

Happy Testing!

Leave a Reply

